.::-[•  Hell Marys Fan WebSite  •]-::.

NineSages Community

The Only and Largest Online Forum for Many Games



Raid boss bug?

Have a technical question or a problem? Discuss it here.

Moderator: Intendants

Raid boss bug?

Postby Sanfasteryler » Fri Nov 07, 2014 2:00 am

So I was fighting a raid boss.
I bring the boss from a million health to zero.
After first attack turn , no one(summoner) is attacking.
After second attack turn, no one(summoner) is attacking.
So on.
And the whole time, no one is attacking.
AAfter the last hit, I suppose to kill the boss, and I did. But then there is another summoner attack , and the health of the raid boss suddenly raise from 0 to 835,500 or something close.
It still register as win tho but the result said that I only deal 100k damage. And that summoner deal 800k damage.
What is happening?
OfflineSanfasteryler
Apprentice
Apprentice
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2014 2:05 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 5 times
Player Name: TUCLULTIMATE

Re: Raid boss bug?

Postby CubedCodeMonkey » Fri Nov 07, 2014 2:02 am

If I were to guess, you got hit with a bad lag spike. Unfortunately, due to the nature of client/server games like this, sometimes we'll see oddities like that happen, and the cause, as well as whether it was a server-side or client-side issue, is near impossible to guess.
User avatar
OfflineCubedCodeMonkey
Honorary Member
Honorary Member
Hellfire Club
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 11:17 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon
Has thanked: 109 times
Been thanked: 276 times
Player Name: CubedCodeMonkey

Re: Raid boss bug?

Postby RashkaeTheBlack » Fri Nov 07, 2014 4:14 am

Happens to me a lot. It's just a lag spike.
OfflineRashkaeTheBlack
Hellfire Club
Hellfire Club
Donator
No Luck Brotherhood
 
Posts: 558
Joined: Tue Oct 08, 2013 10:46 am
Has thanked: 78 times
Been thanked: 311 times
Player Name: RashkaeTheBlack

Re: Raid boss bug?

Postby xURbAnXniiNjaX » Fri Nov 07, 2014 4:16 am

yup me too, I threw about 3 orbs earlier boss died and it said I did 0 damage and someone else did 258k for the finish. Happens sometimes. sorry about the unfortunate luck there
User avatar
OfflinexURbAnXniiNjaX
Apprentice
Apprentice
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Sep 26, 2014 8:07 am
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Player Name: xURbAnXniiNjaX

Re: Raid boss bug?

Postby Omega Recon » Sat Nov 08, 2014 3:16 am

RashkaeTheBlack wrote:Happens to me a lot. It's just a lag spike.

Man, this happens to me more times than I can shake a stick at.
User avatar
OfflineOmega Recon
Administrator
Administrator
Hellfire Club
Webmaster
 
Posts: 681
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 1:22 am
Location: St. Louis
Has thanked: 314 times
Been thanked: 297 times
Player Name: Omega-Recon

Re: Raid boss bug?

Postby bonjovi3223 » Sat Nov 08, 2014 7:37 am

Hey Sanfast,
Wat the guys said above is true so I'll try explaining it in my own words:

1. Server Lag
Any dmg u do has to get registered on the game server. This usually takes a few seconds. So if u exit immediately after doing dmg or someone else has done more dmg, then your dmg may not get registered at all or may appear less then what u did.

2. Multiple attackers/Strength of attk
There are many times when after finishing your own attk on seals u notice an animation like other orbs jus attacked. This is cleanly saying there are others attacking the same boss. If they came in before you, then their attk gets registered first.

Also the number of BE you attk with is a big factor here.
You may do a 1be attk against his 3be attk which means he is doing x5 times more dmg then you. This is a perfect example of why you see the dmg rewinding up from 0 to ######.
It means the boss was already killed but due to server lag, it had not shown on your device.

Hope this answers your question.
User avatar
Offlinebonjovi3223
Apprentice
Apprentice
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 11:54 am
Has thanked: 104 times
Been thanked: 15 times
Player Name: bonjovi3223

Re: Raid boss bug?

Postby CubedCodeMonkey » Mon Nov 10, 2014 6:53 pm

Omega Recon wrote:
RashkaeTheBlack wrote:Happens to me a lot. It's just a lag spike.

Man, this happens to me more times than I can shake a stick at.


And you can sure shake a stick at a lot of things!
User avatar
OfflineCubedCodeMonkey
Honorary Member
Honorary Member
Hellfire Club
 
Posts: 562
Joined: Thu May 09, 2013 11:17 pm
Location: Portland, Oregon
Has thanked: 109 times
Been thanked: 276 times
Player Name: CubedCodeMonkey


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests



cron